Skip to product information
1 of 9

The Works of Charles Dickens

By Charles Dickens


Regular price $250.00
Regular price Sale price $250.00
Sale Sold out
P.F. Collier Publisher, no date given. Complete in six volumes, illustrated throughout. Collier's Unabridged Edition, assumed printed circa 1880. Vol I: Oliver Twist, David Copperfield, Our Mutual Friend; Vol II: Great Expectations, Little Dorrit, Martin Chuzzlewit; Vol III: Nicholas Nickleby, A Tale of Two Cities, Dombey and Son; Vol IV: The Old Curiosity Shop, Sketches by Boz, Hard Times, Master Humphrey's Clock, A Walk in the Work House, A Christmas Tree; Vol V: The Pickwick Club, Pictures from Italy, American Notes, Bleak House; Vol VI: The Uncommercial Traveller, A Child's History of England, Barnaby Rudge, The Perils of Certain English Prisoners, Tom Tilder's Ground, No Thoroughfare, The Seven Poor Travellers, Somebody's Luggage, Two Ghost Stories, The Mystery of Edwin Drood.

Very good. Bound in brown-burgundy leatherette with gilt portrait and stamped ornamentation on front boards and gilt titles to spines. Minor shelf wear with rubbing, scuffing and bumping to spine ends and corners. Some loss of legibility to first 2 volumes. Pages tanning throughout and light foxing to prelims. Soiling to page edges. Bindings are all firm and square aside from cracked hinges in volume 3 and front hinge starting in volume 1. Heavy wrinkling to back board of volume 1 could be an indication of previous moisture or humidity damage. No signs of mildew and no interior pages were affected. Overall, a gorgeous set.
  • Edition Guidelines

    "First edition" also means first printing unless otherwise stated.

  • Shipping & Returns

    Each book is thoughtfully packed for a safe shipment. We offer free returns if you're not 100% satisfied.

  • Questions?

    Please reach out if have questions or need more photos. We will happily accommodate.